Replacing Register app “Clear Order” option with “Delete Order” option

High Impact

US Release: July 13, 2017 to August 14, 2017

EU Release: October 24, 2017 to November 14, 2017

We are replacing the Clear Order option in the Register app  with Delete Order, which will delete the entire order. Previously, tapping Clear Order cleared the screen but also saved the order in the Orders app.

Note

The Delete Open Orders permission in Employees app  > PERMISSIONS > Register needs to be enabled to see the Delete Order option.

If the order you are trying to delete contains items that have been fired to a kitchen printer, those items need to be deleted first before you can delete the entire order.

To delete an order in the Register app:

  1. Open Register app 
  2. Tap the left overflow menu button in the orders section
  3. Tap Delete Order
  4. Tap DELETE
Feedback