Void a pre-auth

When you create a pre-auth in the Register app, you can tap UNDO in the dialogue box that pops up to void it. If this dialogue box disappears before you can undo the pre-auth, you can void it in the Orders app.

Voiding a pre-auth will not delete the order.

Voiding a pre-auth will remove the hold on the cardholder’s bank account. The time it takes for the hold to be removed will vary depending on the bank. Customers should contact their bank if they have any questions about the hold.

Good to Know

By default, only admins and managers are allowed to void pre-auths. To allow employees to void pre-auths, go to the Employees app > PERMISSIONS > Register and set the Employee checkbox for Void pre-authorization.

Feedback