Remove an employee from and remove their access to your Clover system

If an employee no longer works for you, you can delete their employee profile. A deleted employee will still appear in the Reporting app, Shifts app, Orders app, etc. You can delete any employee except for the owner.

Deleting an employee is permanent. Re-adding an employee with the same name will NOT recreate the employee. You will instead create a brand new employee with no history of shifts, orders, etc. Both the old employee will appear in reports, so we recommend using a different name for re-added employees (like “Ryan B.” instead of “Ryan”) to avoid confusion.

Feedback