Add or delete an employee role

There are three default employee roles: Admin, Manager, and Employee. You can create more in the Employees app.

When creating a new employee role, you can give it the default permissions from one of those three roles. You can then edit which permissions apply to the new employee role in Employees app > PERMISSIONS.

If you delete an employee role, you must assign a new role to all employees that previously belonged to the deleted role. The Admin, Manager, and Employee roles cannot be deleted.

You cannot delete the owner account. If you want to edit the owner’s email address, please contact Customer Support.

Feedback